tubal_reversal_testimonial.gif
Tubal Ligation Reversal Testimonial Baby Club
from Richard M. Levin, M.D., PSC at 1-800-766-0304
Volume 149: March 2015
The March Madness Edition

The testimonial below is the 149th in a series of remarks from real people who found Dr. Richard Levin on the Internet and have had a tubal ligation reversal. Lori and Jim Davis of Roosevelt, Utah have been so kind to allow us to share their story with others who are thinking of having a tubal ligation reversal and they have consented to accept your email inquires at: tylobo.ld@gmail.com. If you are interested in having this procedure performed then please visit our web site listed below by clicking on “Get Started . . . have a baby!”.

Lori and Jim, thanks for sharing your story with us!

tubal reversal support group tubal reversal facebook fan page
Get Started . . . have a baby!
Send mail to Dr. Levin Dr. Levin's Home Page Go to previous page Go to next page
Join our Tubal Ligation Support Group

Case Facts: On 6/14/1999 Lori have her 4th C-section and a Pomeroy Tubal Ligation with removal of 1.5 cm removed from her right tube and 1.0 cm removed from the left tube. On 8/27/2012 almost 13 years later, Dr. Richard Levin performed a bilateral microsurgical tubal ligation reversal on Lori with resulting tubes of 6.0 cm on each side.

Please enjoy Lori and Jim's story in Lori's own words . . .






My name is Lori Davis and my surgery date was August 27, 2012. I was 42 years old at the time of delivery. I had a tubal ligation after the birth of my third child in June of 1999 at the age of 27. My husband and I made this decision because we then had 7 children in our home. We had custody of my husband's 4 girls and then we had 3 children together. I was very overwhelmed at the time even though I love being a mom. It was just a few years later that our household changed and my heart ached for another baby.

I called around to see how much money it would cost to have a reversal, and I found out it would cost more money than we had at the time. I suppressed the desire for more children and decided to be happy with the children that I did have. For the next 10 years, I secretly prayed that I would get pregnant. I knew God could perform miracles as I had learned from the scriptures, but deep down I knew I needed to do my part. I know now that I also needed to find and meet Dr. Levin.

At the age of 38, I and my husband began seriously discussing having more children. After much prayer, discussion, and effort, we found Dr. Levin on the internet. He was affordable, had tons of experience, and wonderful reviews so my husband and I felt good about going forward with the reversal with Dr. Levin. I was nervous, but I knew it was what I needed to do.

I had just turned 40 and knew time was not on my side, so I scheduled as soon as I could once I found out I was a good candidate for the surgery. After more prayer and discussion with my husband we scheduled our surgery for the end of August 2012. Everything went well with the travel to Kentucky and the surgery. Dr. Levin and his staff was very kind and professional. I was very impressed with their compassion and bedside manner.

My husband and I tried to conceive for over a year. During that year we relocated from New Mexico to Utah. I had been in contact with Dr. Levin and had done the things he asked us to do ie sperm counts and charting my temperature every morning. The next step was an HSG test to make sure my tubes were open. I chose to have my local hospital do it on January 9, 2014. It was an uncomfortable procedure but my tubes proved to be open and flowing. This is also when I met my OB doctor who was another help in our miracle process. We conceived at the beginning of March 2014 just 2 months after the HSG test. We were so excited!

I emailed Dr. Levin's office right away and was directed to have my blood drawn ASAP. I did so and my progesterone levels were low making me a high risk for miscarriage. Dr. Levin's office contacted me immediately and put me on a progesterone supplement. I had my blood drawn weekly for a month or so until everything was stable and normal. I was then instructed to have a vaginal ultrasound and begin seeing my local doctor. I am so glad we had Dr. Levin monitor the beginning stages of the pregnancy!

We were more excited when we found out our baby was healthy and a GIRL. Just what I wanted! I started having some complications at 31 weeks. I had Pregnancy Induced Hypertension. I was doing weekly non stress tests at the hospital and made it to 37 weeks. My blood pressure was consistently high and so my OB doctor decided it was time.

Paislee Ella Davis was born on November 6, 2014 at 9:39 pm by C-section. This was my 4th C-section. She was only 5 pounds and 2 ounces but healthy and strong.

We are so grateful for the miracle and chance of having another child and the miraculous events that took place to get her here. THANK YOU Dr. Levin for helping to make our dream a reality!

Lori & Jim Davis
Roosevelt, Utah


Dr. Richard Levin | One Medical Center Plaza | 225 Abraham Flexner Way #501 | Louisville KY 40202 | www.babies-by-levin.com